A Folk Set Apart


Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 12/18/2015
UPC: 887828032822

A Folk Set Apart
Artist: Cass McCombs
Format: CD
New: Available $14.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. I Cannot Lie
2. A.Y.D.
3. Oatmeal
4. Twins
5. Minimum Wage
6. Poet's Day (Alt Version)
7. An Other
8. Bradley Manning
9. Evangeline (Alt Version)
10. Empty Promises
11. If You Loved Me Before . . .
12. Three Men Sitting On A Hollow Log
13. Lost River/Old River
14. Old As Angry
15. Texas
16. Night Of The World
17. Traffic Of Souls
18. Catacombs Cow Cow Boogie
19. The State Will Take Care Of Me

More Info:

The Cass McCombs’ anthology, A Folk Set Apart, is subtitled “Rarities, B-Sides & Space Junk, Etc.” which is, on the surface, true but it’s so much more than that. It’s an alternate retelling of the last decade and a half of an enigmatic career built on immaculate songwriting but short on “breakthrough success.” While it contains none of McCombs’ better known songs from his seven full-lengths, he would have you believe this is his favorite album.