Samsara [Clear LP]

Samsara [Clear LP]

Artist: Los Coast

New: $19.98 Pre Order


Format: Vinyl
Genre: R and B/Soul
Rel. Date: 06/14/2019
UPC: 607396523719

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Samsara CD
Samsara [Clear LP] Vinyl
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Voila
2. Monsters
3. Simplify
4. Graves
5. (Everything But) The Kitchen Sink
6. The Morning Weight
7. Shadow Work
8. Testify
9. Masquerade
10. Cymatics
11. (freedumb)
12. Battles
13. Weekend Lover
14. Chesapeake

More Info:

On their eagerly awaited debut album Samsara, the visionary Austin, TX combo Los Coast delivers a fresh blast of punchy psychedelic-pop-soul that effortlessly incorporates a wide range of genres. The band's seamlessly soulful songcraft incorporates the band's distinctive grooves along with the inventive compositions and commanding vocals of principal members Trey Privott (lead vocals, guitar) and John Courtney (guitar, keyboards, vocals). Even before Samsara had been recorded, Los Coast had already earned a reputation as one of America's most exciting and inventive young bands. With its lineup rounded out by Megan Hartman on bass, Damien Llanes on drums and Natalie Wright on keys, plus a varied assortment of guest players, Los Coast was already renowned for its rousing, expansive live sets. That same mix of energy and expertise is reflected on Samsara, which features such memorable, no-nonsense tunes as 'Simplify,' 'Monsters,' 'Graves' and the frantic, tongue-twisting '(Everything But) The Kitchen Sink.' The album delivers infectious hooks, ironic lyrical twists and explosive funk grooves in equal measure, providing an irresistible frame for Privott's soulful vocals and the band's explosive grooves. Pressed on clear vinyl.